Love’s Sorrow by Terri Rrochenski – Virtual Book Tour


 

Virtual Book Tour – Terri Rochenski – Love’s Sorrow

Title: Love’s Sorrow (Means of Mercy #1)
Author: Terri Rochenski
Publisher: Roane Publishing
Release Date: April 21, 2014
Keywords: Sweet, Historical Romance

LovesSorrow_cover final

Blurb:
Hired as a nanny for her cousin’s children, Anne Tearle finds security and a loving family. The children are a dream, but London society is a world of its own, one where a displaced farm girl has no business being. But, wealthy rake, Gavin MacKay, helps her to see associating with the upper class might not be as horrid as she first assumed.

Like all things worthwhile, love comes at a price, and the cost soon bestows more anguish than joy. Lost, but not undone, Anne must find the courage to begin life anew, or succumb to sorrow’s unrelenting waves of grief.

Purchase Links
Will be sent once they’re available

Bio:

Tracey Hanlon Photography
Terri started writing stories in the 8th grade, when a little gnome whispered in her brain. Gundi’s Great Adventure never hit the best seller list, but it started a long love affair with storytelling.
Today she enjoys an escape to Middle Earth during the rare ‘me’ moments her three young children allow. When not playing toys, picking them back up, or kissing boo-boos, she can be found sprawled on the couch with a book or pencil in hand, and toothpicks propping her eyelids open.

Terri Rochenski’s Links:
Website / Blog / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

Link for Love’s Sorrow on Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21455386-love-s-sorrow

Link for the tour button:
http://www.roanepublishing.com/loves-sorrow-means-of-mercy-1.html

LovesSorrow_TourButton2

Rafflecopter Giveaway HTML Code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Or, here’s a link to the giveaway if you can’t use the code:
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/ZmUzYjUwNjc0NTRmNGVkMzI3MzAzNzg5MjM4YmZiOjQ=/

 

 Terri Rochenski, interviewed by Madi Preda – Authors PR

When did you first consider yourself a writer?

While I’ve considered myself a ‘writer’ since the 8th grade, I didn’t think about it seriously until I started querying Love’s Sorrow over ten years ago. Nothing ever came of that old manuscript, and I’ve since been blessed to have other stories published. It wasn’t until this January that I dusted off the manuscript and decided to give it another go. I’m very glad I did!

Do you have a specific writing style?

Funny, I’ve often thought about my ‘voice’ and if it’s recognizable or unique enough. I honestly can’t say I know for sure, but a few people seem to like my style. J Makes it worth trying, right?

How did you come up with the title?

 

This MS was originally titled ‘Anne’. It wasn’t until I decided to split the book up and create a series that the title changed. There are all different aspects or results from love and loving another person. It’s my hope that the Means of Mercy series puts a few of those into perspective.

How much of the book is realistic?

 

Any time I write historical stories, I try to stick as close to the facts as possible. On occasion, a date or event may need tweaked to fit the story’s timeline, but I was lucky enough to not need to do such a thing for Love’s Sorrow. It’s true to history.

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

’ll admit to drawing on a few circumstances in my past to create Anne’s story, but telling them would #1 be a spoiler, and #2 uncover other people and a past I’d rather forget.

What book are you reading now?

Oh. I just finished Darkside Sun by Jocelyn Adams. Good Lord. Talk about a swoon-worthy, tortured male character!!! Even if you’re not super into PNR, this book is absolutely AMAZING.

What are your current projects?

My 2nd title in the Pool of Souls series, Secret of the Souls, is due for release in October, so I’m scrambling on line edits with that MS. Love’s Revenge, Means of Mercy #2, has a tentative release date of November, and that whole manuscript needs a rewrite. Then MoM #3 is half-written and snagging my mind on occasion. As if I don’t have enough to think about already!

 Do you remember the first book you read?

The first series I read were C.S. Lewis’s Narnia and Laura Ingles Wilder’s Little House books. I read all of them countless times until they ended up in tatters.

Other than writing do you have any hobbies?

Gardening! I adore digging in the earth, watching life grow, and enjoy eating the spoils of my laboring.

 If you were not a writer what else would you like to have done?

I always wanted to be a mommy, and since I’ve accomplished that dream with the love of my life, I’d have to say go to space as an astronaut.

Thank you for this interview Terri and Good Luck!

Authors PR – Madi Preda

One thought on “Love’s Sorrow by Terri Rrochenski – Virtual Book Tour

Leave a Reply

