Buried Truth by Brenda Maxfield – Stop Bullying-Words Hurt


,,Bullying can have long lasting effects on people. What happens during childhood can set the tone for the rest of one’s life, and it is important that bullying is dealt with early on.”

http://www.bullyingstatistics.org/content/dealing-with-bullying.html

Today a fiction story,written by Brenda Maxfield, a story which incorporates bullying aspects from childhood and the effects later on,

 

CoverBuriedTruth

          Mags shame is that she ruthlessly bullied one of her childhood friends. It    went on for quite a while. She was taking out her anger towards her mother on     the girl. The girl moved before she could apologize and try to make up for it.

Mags goes on to become a teen who does many good deeds and good    projects, always trying to subconsciously make up for the hurt she caused her  childhood friend. When, through a strange series of events, she meets the girl  she bullied face to face, she apologizes profusely. The girl, however, doesn’t  forgive her.

 It isn’t a tidy ending. Hopefully, it shows the damage that bullying someone can cause.

Nearly a decade has passed, but Mags can’t forget what she did. Now at 17    years old, the shame continues to haunt her, coloring her world. She throws  herself into every worthwhile project available, struggling for redemption.
Andrew can have any girl he wants — and he wants them all. He revels in his  reputation as player. Or so everyone thinks. Nobody knows what lies beneath  the facade.
When Mags takes it upon herself to fix Andrew’s reputation, she doesn’t count  on falling for him. Nor is she prepared to have her own carefully reconstructed  reputation smeared.
Will either of them trust each other enough to reveal their true selves or their    true motivations? Will Mags ever be forgiven for what she did?

Author words:MaxfieldPhotoSmall

My passion is writing! What could be more delicious than inventing new characters and seeing where they take you?

I’m a teacher so I spend most of my waking hours with young people. I love chatting with them and hearing their views on love and life. My students are magical, and I am honored to be part of their lives.

I’ve lived in Honduras, Grand Cayman, and Costa Rica. Presently, I live in Indiana with my husband, Paul.

When not teaching, I love to hole up in our lake cabin and write — often with a batch of popcorn nearby. (Oh, and did I mention dark chocolate?)

I enjoy getting to know my readers, so feel free to write me at: contact@brendamaxfield.com . Visit me to learn about all my books and some smart and sassy, clean teen reads: www.brendamaxfield.com Happy Reading!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

